Deprecated: strpos(): Passing null to parameter #1 ($haystack) of type string is deprecated in /www/transportwomen_183/public/wp-includes/functions.php on line 7288

Deprecated: str_replace(): Passing null to parameter #3 ($subject) of type array|string is deprecated in /www/transportwomen_183/public/wp-includes/functions.php on line 2187
Brisbane EOY Breakfast - Transport Women


Brisbane EOY Breakfast

7th December 2022

On Tuesday we had our wonderful QLD breakfast at The Greek Club hosted by our Chair Jacquelene Brotherton where we introduced our new board member Annastasia Denigan.

We awarded Merry Manton our Trish Pickering Memorial Award, sponsored by Wes Pickering.

We presented our new ‘Living the Dream’ campaign to our attendees which was well received.

We welcomed our Foundation Business Partners NTI and Volvo Group as well as our Driving the Difference Scholarship sponsor Daimler Truck Australia Pacific.

We also welcomed TWAL members and TWUSUPER, Prime Creative and Lindsay Australia.

Linfox and NatRoad Australia were also represented and in the Christmas spirit.

Previous Board Director Jodie Jarratt attended her first TWAL event in some time which was great to see.

Many prizes were donated by Mack, rt health, Brown and Hurley and NTI! We thank them for their constant support of TWAL!
Thank you MBM Insurance Solutions and the National Heavy Vehicle Regulator for the coffee cart to keep us fuelled.

Prizes were won by Athena Ferraro & Melanie Cooper from the NHVR, Bill Manton from MBM Insurance, Lauren Mason from Total Insurance Agencies, Peta Jones from NAB Business and Courtney Stuhmcke from NTI.

The NHVR had the largest team attendance of the morning.
Enjoy your week & keep living the dream.