TWAL Announces two new Board Members

1st December 2022

Transport Women Australia Limited held their AGM on the 30th November 2022. At the AGM there were two new Board Members announced, Annastasia Denigan of Brisbane, and Sanjeeta Aggarwal of Sydney. They join the team who remained unchanged with Jacquelene Brotherton as Chair, Coralie Chapman as Vice Chair, True Ross-Sawrey as Company Secretary and Di Caldwell-Smith, Penne Murphy, and Simone Reinertsen as Directors.

Annastasia Denigan is the East Coast HSEQ Manager at Qube Bulk with a lengthy career in the transport and logistics industry with expertise in safety and compliance. She was Queensland Trucking Woman of the Year 2021 and the winner of the Australian Freight industry Awards- Young Achiever Award in 2020 after blasting on to the scene as NatRoad /Transport Youth Award winner in 2008.

Sanjeeta Aggarwal is the Ambassador of Women in Leadership Network at Transport for NSW and has Master of Business Administration and Bachelor of Commerce which will add depth to our Board. She is already a member of our Governance Subcommittee and involved in many activities in her local community