TWAL members named winners of National Trucking Industry Awards


TWAL members named winners of National Trucking Industry Awards

21st April 2024

On the 20th April 2024, Transport Women Australia Limited attended the National Trucking Industry Awards, Transport Women Australia Limited Life Member and Founder of Corporate Member, Roadmaster Refrigerated Transport, Denis Robertson was awarded the prestigious Don Watson Memorial Award. We are so very proud of Denis, and there could be a no more deserving winner, Denis has presented this award for many years on behalf of the Don Watson family, so it is now fitting that he be on the receiving end. The Award was presented by former ATA Chair Geoff Crouch who summarised the outstanding contribution Denis has made to the industry over many decades and continues to make today. He is an incredible supporter of TWAL and mentor to the TWAL team. Congratulations Denis, no one except your family could be prouder of you than the TWAL Board and greater TWAL team.


TWAL member and nominee Joshua Ulbrich from Corporate Member Ross Transport was awarded National Professional Driver of the Year. Josh has an excellent driving record and is always willing to help fellow drivers and the public. Josh is a volunteer committee member of ‘Truckies Against Bullying’ and regularly attends truck shows and charity and community events. Josh is passionate about training and licencing within the Industry.


TWAL member and nominee Jenny Fellows was awarded National Trucking Industry Woman of the Year. Jenny established the Deniliquin Driver Education Program in 2006 and in 2020 this education program won the Australian Road Safety Foundation’s School Programs Award.


We are so extremely proud of our members on this incredible achievements.